We cater at YOUR location with our pizza truck! Click on Contact Us.

Raves

Links

Yelp Reviews

Weddingwire Reviews

Reviews

 

“Bruce & the Victoria’s Wood Fired crew were amazing at our wedding! We’ve gotten nothing but compliments from our guests on the pizzas (of course), as well as the cocktail hour carving station and brownie desserts. They absolutely hit the nail on the head for making something  fun and joyful feel upscale at the same time. This was no surprise at the wedding, because Bruce invited us to his place in Connecticut before we finalized our contract and made several pizzas for us to try. We were blown away, and it was easy to go into the wedding confident that our guests would be too.”

Jennifer – Jun 2017

“Joel and I wanted to thank you so so much for being such a special part of our wedding day! All of our guests raved (including us) about the pizzas and the buffet food, and were thrilled to enjoy such sumptuous fare! We were honored to have you as our caterer and appreciate all of your help, patience, flexibility and knowledge along the way. We hope we can make a trip to Connecticut and enjoy more of your food!”

Sincerely,
Kathrine & Joel – Oct 2016

“It was lovely working with you – and everyone thought the pizza was great! Good luck with your new pizza shop and Happy New Year!”

Ali – Oct 2016

“Tom and I wanted to thank you for doing such a beautiful job at our home for the Labor Day Party. The pizza was absolutely delicious I had so many compliments on the quality and presentation. You were a delight to work with and I really appreciated the way you communicated with me as the party date approached.”

Lynn & Tom – Sep 2016

“We hired Victoria’s Wood Fired Pizza to host our wedding in the Hudson Valley. Bruce was so flexible with us and had several different options to make our day unique to our style. His food is amazing and fun. Everyone at our wedding was raving about the food. The pizzas are outstanding and their gluten free pizza is the best that I have ever had. They have a variety of different catering options to suit your special day. I highly recommend Victoria’s Wood Fired Pizza!”

Mark – Sep 2016

“Thank you for the wonderful service for our rehearsal dinner. It was such a hit and the food was absolutely delicious.”

Lauren – Sep 2016

“It was a pleasure working with your company and on behalf of Liberty Mutual, thank you for everything you did for us. It was an amazing experience and everyone loved the pizza!”

Amanda – Sep 2016

“Thank You Bruce, for a wonderful and magical and DELICIOUS evening! Everyone raved about the food and the service and wanted to know where to find you all in the future. It was the perfect meal to kick off an amazing weekend, so thank you again.”

Cheryl (and Annie, Ron, and Sharon) (Camp Wawa Segowea) Sep 2016
“Bruce, I just wanted to thank you, Chris and Jason for doing a fantastic job!!  The day could not have gone any better. We had to kick out everyone at 9:30 after all the pizza was finished.  Again, thank you for a wonderful day and feel free to use us as a reference any time.”

Paul – Jul 2016

“We had Victoria’s cater our welcome dinner in Catskill, NY and it was a flawless event. We were able to enjoy every minute of the party knowing we had the incredible staff from Victoria’s taking care of everything. The staff was accommodating, professional, and delivered some AMAZING food. From the delicious salad and appetizers to the incredible pizza (absolutely one of the best pizzas I’ve ever had–and I live in Brooklyn!), everything was perfect and a ton of fun. Everyone loved the wood-fired oven on the property and the gelato desserts were the perfect way to top it off. Bruce was great during the planning process and we created a great menu for our guests. Everyone was going on and on about how great the food was and everyone wanted to take some home with them!!! Victoria’s is fantastic–thanks for a great event!!”

Megan – Jun 2016
“We loved Bruce and crew!!! Everything was fantastic – I can’t thank them enough for such great food and service. My daughter wants to know if you have a place we can come and have pizza…storefront? Please wish Bruce a Happy Father’s Day!”

Phyllis Jun 2016

“Hi Bruce and Grace,
Thank you for awesome pizza! My husband’s party was a great success due to Scott and his crew. It was a pleasure working with you. Happy Father’s Day!”

Kathy – Jun 2016

“The first time I called Victoria’s Pizza to inquire about booking them for my wedding, the owner Bruce spoke to me on the phone for 45 minutes explaining various options in a totally casual and non pressurized manner. I felt comfortable with him from the get go.  Throughout the entire planning process Bruce kept in contact as needed to make sure he knew exactly what we wanted come our wedding day.  Victoria’s Pizza exceeded our expectations. The pizza was delicious and received rave reviews from our guests. The clam pizza was phenomenal, I could eat that every day! Towards the conclusion of the wedding Bruce even offered to help us cut our wedding cake which was a truly classy gesture.  Kellie and I are thrilled with the service provided, and you would be well served using Victoria’s Pizza for your event.”
Brian – Oct 2015

 

“Bruce and his team at Victoria’s catered my wedding and they could not have been more professional and easy to work with. Bruce was very comfortable working directly with me (as opposed to working with a wedding coordinator) and he was very straightforward about what would and wouldn’t work. His enthusiasm and energy, especially on the day of, were priceless. Victoria’s made our appetizers, dinner, dessert and even gluten and vegan cheese pizzas for those with special dietary needs. Everyone loved the food, especially the pepperoni pizza and the gelato. Bruce and his team also welcomed us into the pizza truck for some photos. I can’t recommend Victoria’s highly enough. These are people I would love to work with again and again.”
LTR – Oct 2015 – Yelp Review

 

“Absolutely the BEST !!! I cannot say enough about how fantastic /delicious the pizza, salad, and roasted vegetables were. The iced tea, lemonade, and gelato were just the right accompaniments. All who joined us on this special day raved about how good your food was. You better be on the look out for “party crashers” by any of us who may spot your rig somewhere. : ) Thanks so much Bruce (and your crew too) for making the food on our day truly unique and perfect !
Anyone looking for a hassle free day with the best food imaginable just contact Bruce Lyons at Victoria’s Wood Fired Pizza and Catering. You will be glad you did.”
Ann – Sep 2015

 

“Our son was married in September 2015 and we had Victoria’s Wood Fired Pizza cater the rehearsal dinner at Stoneover Farm. Being from southern CT, I could not find a pizza truck in our area to accommodate us, but alas online I found Victoria’s and never regretted a moment since first contacting them.
I can’t say enough good things about Bruce and his crew. Bruce was so easy to work with, always prompt and staying on top of things before hand. The day of the party, the truck pulled up and they went right to work. The set up was fantastic and professional. Bruce and his crew were helpful, not intrusive but polite and welcoming. And did I say the pizza was fabulous?? All the food was wonderful!!! . I would not hesitate to recommend or use them again. They made a very special time for us just perfect!!!”
Mary – Sep 2015 – Facebook

 

“In New York City, you can spend THOUSANDS of dollars to cater a wedding. My husband and I set out to defy the odds, and get great food at a much more reasonable price. …AND WE DID!!! Just one state over in Connecticut!  Bruce Lyon gave up hours of his time one evening, to talk me through his menu top to bottom. Him and his lovely wife Grace then welcomed us into their home, and cooked us the most delicious pizza dinners we’ve ever had. We were sold immediately.  At the wedding, all of our guests were RAVING about the food. We were concerned that people may judge us for having a pizza dinner at our wedding, but not a single person thought it was anything less than perfect.  We were able to “fancy” it up in the cocktail hour by serving filet mignon, and chicken skewers (along with a variety of veggie and antipasto platters). But people are STILL talking about the main event, those pies. SOOOOOOO yummy!!! Bruce was beyond accommodating of all dietary needs, and everyone left completely satisfied.  I can’t recommend them enough! The personal attention, impeccable service, and of course…that delicious, delicious food.”
Karen – July 2015
“Looking for something new that will wow your guests? Tired of the sit down chicken, beef, fish entree? Our recent experience with Victoria’s Wood Fired Pizza catering was beyond our expectations! Bruce and his staff were exceptional from the planning phase right though the presentation the day of the wedding! The compliments from our guests were constant and I only wish that this venue was local! Thanks to the staff for making my daughters wedding one to remember and to be talked about!”
Kathy – May 2015

 

“Dear Bruce,
Thank you so much for a fabulous job on Saturday!  Many of the people who attended Lily’s party were at my party in the fall and were so excited to have your pizza again!  I can’t tell you how many emails and texts I got telling me what a fabulous time everyone had.  The kids really got a kick out of being able to make their own pizzas.  That was such a treat for them!
Thanks so much for making Lily’s party such a special event!”
Best,
Deneen – May 2015

 

“Dear Bruce, Grace and Victoria,
It was an absolute joy and pleasure to work with you for our special day. We are so grateful for you.
Oh yeah, and the pizza was OUT OF THIS WORLD! Thank you for your extreme attention to detail and for accommodating all of our special dietary needs. It was perfect. Not to mention your wonderful kindness .
Much love and continued success to you and your family.
Peter – Nov 2014
PS: Best of luck with the new bakery!”

 

“Victoria’s Pizza was the highlight of our wedding welcome dinner. We heard many guests say it was the best pizza they had ever had – and our vegan and gluten-free friends were thrilled with the options available to them (including, but not limited to, the excellent salad and antipasti!). Bruce was wonderful to work with from start to finish – reasonable, warm and so friendly. From the fresh, local ingredients to the delicious handmade dough to the special menu printouts and – lest we forget – the individual GELATO cups for dessert – Bruce’s staff took care of us and our guests and were the perfect dinner experience for our late summer, barn/country outdoor atmosphere. The best down-home upscale pizza party we could have asked for!”
Katie Z. – Nov 2014 – Yelp Review

 

“I had Victoria’s at my wedding this past August and can not say enough wonderful things about them! I started planning with Bruce while I was living overseas and he completely put me at ease and made me feel so confident in choosing them as the caterer. Most pizza trucks are only that, but Victoria’s does a great job catering the event. As an all DIY wedding, they helped so much with handling the details of the day. (We set up appetizers and then they maintained them and cleared them, they bussed tables, kept the multiple wine stations clean and stocked and pouring when available, put out amazing food on time, even cut our Allie’s donut 3 tiered cake while putting out their delicious gelato and some extra desserts I had pre-made, and set out our coffee station.)
Leading up to the wedding, the weather was precarious, and as a bride planning everything, I was on the verge of a bridal meltdown in coordinating in the case of rain. I spoke to Bruce the day before and he ensured me that they would make that call and everything would be fine. Come the day of the wedding, it was cold and kind of raining, but it was no problem. They set up tents outside and it worked out beautifully.
On top of the amazing food and excellent catering services, they were extremely friendly and brought a great energy to the day. We had many guests saying how good the food was and how much they enjoyed chatting with the staff. The best man said Bruce even shared his dough recipe which he unfortunately promptly forgot!
If you’re looking for a great caterer for your event, I highly recommend Victoria’s!”
Caileigh A. – Oct 2014 – Yelp Review

 

“My fiance and I were determined to have a pizza truck at our wedding. We were married in a rural barn and other trucks either wouldn’t come up that far, or were charging ridiculous fees (one quoted in the price of a flatbed to cart the pizza truck!) but after much searching, we found Bruce who was like Manna from Heaven! He was quick to respond to all of our emails and we felt like he was genuinely excited about our wedding which kept us at ease during the whole planning stages. Victoria’s was based out of CT, and unfortunately we didn’t even get a chance to try any of the pizza before the big day, but based on the menu we were pretty confident that it would at least be decent. We were wrong. It was INCREDIBLE. The day of went without a hitch. Bruce had already scoped out our site and had a seamless setup. When the pizza came out, you could see everyone sniffing the air and turning their heads and everyone mobilized to the table immediately. Being the bride, I got two slices right away and they were HEAVEN. The whole time I was jumping around saying hi to everyone, almost everyone mentioned how amazing the pizza and food was! I didn’t even get to try the salad and gelato, but almost two months later I am still hearing all the positive feedback. Bruce and his staff were incredible beyond words and we can’t wait to throw another party and have them back! “
Tanja S – Oct 2014

 

“Thank you so much for providing such wonderful food and service at our wedding reception! Everyone kept commenting on how amazing the pizza was. And thank you for helping to cut and plate the cake and pie.  Everything went smoothly with your help.   If you ever do open a brick and mortar location we would love to come!  Thank you so much”
Stacy H – Oct 2014

 

“Hello Bruce & Victoria’s Team – Thank you again for the exceptional pizza & service for our wedding.  We feel very fortunate to have had such great food and great people involved throughout the planning process.  You have been wonderful to work with and we will be seeking out and recommending you to anyone and everyone.”
Tanja & Tim S. – Oct 2014

 

“Dear Bruce,
We can’t thank you enough for catering our wedding in Sep.  The food was incredible and your crew was even better. So many of our friends and family have been raving about it since!  You made our day very memorable  & special one. We thank you sincerely.”
Cameron – Sep 2014″

 

“Hi Bruce!
We hope you and your family are well. I was looking over my emails and cannot believe that I hadn’t sent you a thank you note for the wonderful food you provided for our welcome dinner. Our guests are still talking about the pizza! From the start, it was such a pleasure to plan with you, and we are so grateful we had the opportunity to meet and work with you. Thank you for EVERYTHING!!!
Yamin and I always talk about taking a drive up to the farmers market in Connecticut to enjoy your pizza and say hello, if only we could find the time. One day!
Yamin’s family hosts an annual party up at the same barn either the first or second weekend of August. We’ve been talking about how awesome it would be to have your pizza truck there again for this year’s party, and will reach out to you about it as the date approaches. Our guests would love it, once again :)
We are totally fine with appearing in your video. Your wife did a great job!
Best of luck to you on all the future has in store. We will be in touch!”
Warmly, Megan – Aug 2014

 

“It was our pleasure working with and your team. The Pizzas and food was exceptional and people are still talking about the fantastic and fun evening.  Thanks again for traveling to the Hamptons,  and hope to see you soon.”
Warm Regards, Patti C. – Aug 2014

 

“We had Victoria’s cater our wedding a few weeks ago and couldn’t be happier with the food and the service. Guests are still talking about how good the pizza was.
We decided to do a sort of “greatest hits from around the city” theme and Bruce was great at accommodating our requests. He even sourced some local ingredients and since our party was so small he was able to let our guests make requests, which people thought was pretty fantastic (we only had 45 guests, so I’m not sure that would be possible with a larger party).
The tables they set up looked great, even the iced tea and lemonade dispensers were adorable.
All in all we couldn’t have had a better experience.”
Rachel C. – Jul 2014 – Yelp Review

 

“Victoria’s catered our HS reunion this weekend and did a great job. They produced a nice variety of pizzas for us, everything from a clam pizza to a classic margarita so there was something for every taste. I love the extra flavor you get from a wood fired pizza and this pizza did not disappoint. They were efficient and kept the pizzas coming out. This is a really fun option for a party because seriously who doesn’t like pizza? To be able to have them freshly prepared at your event hot out of a wood burning oven vs being delivered in a pile of cardboard boxes is great.”
Mimi G. – Jul 2014 – Yelp Review

 

“Dear Bruce - The pre wedding pizza party was a huge success! The pizzas were wonderful, every single one of them including pizzas I never dreamed of like nutella and strawberry. The grilled veggies were just right. Carnivores and vegans were all delighted. The quantity and timing was perfect. Great way to start off the wedding.”
Amy Griffns – Jun 2014

 

“I’ve been meaning to write to you for months to thank you and your team for wonderful service and great food at our wedding this summer. Our friends and family are still talking about how delicious and relaxed the food was. It was just what we wanted. The only thing that I regret is that I was so busy by the time I went to go introduce myself and thank you in person, you were gone!
Thanks again for being so easy to work with and making great pizza!”
Kristina & Kara – 2014

 

“Hey Bruce – Thanks for being so awesome!  The crowd at my wife’s surprise birthday party couldn’t stop talking about the pizza.  And, more than a few vowed that they would be calling you for their events!  The pizza was fabulous.  The crew was fabulous. and the gelato, don’t even get me started.  Fabulous all around.”
Mr. Brown – Apr 2014

 

“Thank you so much for a great party.  All day I have been receiving accolades of how great the pizza was!! My husband was totally surprised and his favorite pizzas were all there for him.  It was such a pleasure working with you and I wish you a very happy holiday season.  Thanks again for a memorable feast.
Patti Rosenberg

 

“Our party was AMAZING! Thank you, thank you, thank you. The pizza and everything else was beyond what I had expected. Everyone has been emailing and texting and thanking us. We may have to make this an annual party!”
Pam Roberts

 

“Who says you can’t have an elegant backyard wedding and serve pizza? We hired Bruce to provide us with a memorable and delicious dinner for our daughter’s backyard wedding and they didn’t disappoint. The wide variety of delicious pizzas made from locally sourced ingredients surprised even the serious “foodies” in our group. Personalized service & presentation truly exceeded all our expectations.”
Janice Gallick, (mother of the bride)

 

“The food is fantastic: fresh, interesting and so tasty!  Bruce and Grace are wonderful people to work with and went way beyond in making sure everything went smoothly and beautifully.  I’d recommend them to any of my friends and family.”
Bea Farley

 

“I want to thank you for such a wonderful wedding party.  Bruce, you and your crew were absolutely fantastic and needless to say the pizza a HUGE hit. Bruce’s early arrival was invaluable and she was so INCREDIBLY HELPFUL. I could not have pulled this wedding off without her, without you and your wonderful food. Thanks so much! I think everyone considering a block party, backyard event or any kind of celebration should do it the Victoria’s Wood Fired Pizza way.”
Pat V.

 

“Bruce and his staff from Victoria’s Wood Fired Pizza made our open house event the place to be!
Serving up tasty, mouthwatering pizza selections to our grateful guests, Bruce and his great team
worked through the “iffy” weather with a super attitude, providing piping hot pizza, salad, drinks and gelato!
Our guests raved about how tasty everything was and how professional the Victoria’s staff performed!”
Thanks again!  -Paul Lombardo     Lombardo Motorcars

 

“Victoria’s Wood Fired Pizza Truck was a big success at our celebration. The handmade pizzas were delicious and we really enjoyed the variety of fun toppings. The dessert pizzas in particular were a huge hit with our guests.”
J. St. Angelo

 

“Victoria’s Wood Fired Pizza catered our daughter’s 4th birthday party in December, and FAR exceeded our expectations. First of all, with 20 kids under the age of 7 running around our house, we couldn’t handle much on the attending-to-our-guests front… thankfully, we didn’t have to! Bruce and his staff did an unbelievable job, with no supervision from my husband or me. We were not bothered with ANY aspect of the setup, serving or cleanup. It really was a dream. The pizzas came out in rapid succession, and wow, were they delicious! All our guests (age 4 to 64) raved about how good the food was. And, perhaps the best example of Victoria’s competence…one little girl proceeded to dump an incredible amount of sundae topping onto our floor, and Bruce was on that mess like white-on-rice!  I didn’t know anything about it until hours later when my friend told me the story!”
Lindsey

 

“Victoria’s combines the best ingredients from Italy with the freshest local produce, and bakes it all up in the wood fired oven to bring an authentic taste of Naples Italy right here to Danbury.”  http://blog.newstimes.com/offbeat/2012/03/28/food-for-thought-tonight/
Phyllis Boughton, First Lady of Danbury

 

“Thank you so much for everything Saturday night. The food was out of this world…the pizzas were awesome and people couldn’t stop talking about the idea and how great it all was….I saw people attacking the poor server on her way to the buffet table. You guys really made the night rock. Hope very much that we can work together again soon. What you do – you do damn well!”
Andrew S.

 

“Victoria’s Wood Fired Pizza was an excellent addition to the Connecticut Garlic & Harvest Festival in 2011.  Our patrons really enjoyed having a fresh made-to-order pizza place on site at the event.  Being able to watch the pizzas being made and baked right in the wood fired oven added to the fun!”
David Harkness, Director, Connecticut Harvest and Garlic Festival

 

“I recently had the pleasure of sampling a variety of Victoria’s wood fired pizzas.  Each one of them was a delightful blend of fresh ingredients, sauces and spices.  Try Victoria’s delicious concoctions and it will spoil you when it comes to having pizza anywhere else.  It’s a true gourmet experience that is guaranteed to be a big hit with you and your guest.”
Ray Yamin, Attorney, Yamin & Yamin, LLP – Real estate lawyers

 

Press

Room for another pizza joint in Bethel? Mobile caterer tries his luck downtown,  Jan 6 2015

‘Kitchen on wheels’ attracts entrepreneurs, Newstimes, November 30, 2013.

Victoria’s Offers Wood Fired Pizza, Newstimes, April 20, 2012.

Victoria’s Wood Fired Pizza Catering is a full service mobile catering pizza truck.  As pizza truck caterers we feature authentic gourmet Neapolitan style pizza baked directly on the hearth next to the wood fire, right be fore your eyes.  Our pizza truck is ready to go to your awesome location. Our pizza and cuisine focuses on locally grown fresh produce and Italian imports. Please consider our pizza truck party packages. Pricing subject to change without notice. We cater pizza for private parties such as anniversaries, birthdays, weddings, welcome/rehearsal dinners, graduations and the holidays. We are located in Fairfield County, CT.  We cater in Connecticut & New York (including Westport, Greenwich, Stamford, Darien, Brookfield, Ridgefield, New Canaan, Washington,West Hartford, and Avon)



“Absolutely the BEST !!! I cannot say enough about how fantastic /delicious the pizza, salad, and roasted vegetables were. The iced tea, lemonade, and gelato were just the right accompaniments. All who joined us on this special day raved about how good your food was. You better be on the look out for "party crashers" by any of us who may spot your rig somewhere. : ) Thanks so much Bruce (and your crew too) for making the food on our day truly unique and perfect ! Anyone looking for a hassle free day with the best food imaginable just contact Bruce Lyon at Victoria's Wood Fired Pizza and Catering. You will be glad you did.”

Ann F. 2015